you're reading...
Current News

Ahhh Gay Paree!


I’m watching a wonderful French actress in a suspenseful yet funny film and I can’t help but think – I want to go back to Paris. The first time I went it was a very fulfilling but short five days and four nights. I did a fast zoom through Paris.
I saw 11 museums including the Louvre twice, Museum D’ Orsay and the Picasso
museum. I took a dinner cruise on the Seine and had wonderful bread, cheese and
red wine dinner on the banks of the Seine with some traveling students from
Barcelona. We had a great time – me with my broken Spanish and them
with their broken English.
A lot of people (read Americans) speak badly of Paris but I have to think it’s
because the Americans who travel there are truly tourist as opposed to global
citizens.
Paris is a city of the world. I mean I stood on the banks of the Seine and it took me
fully 30 minutes before I even heard English spoken. I heard Spanish and
Italian and Chinese and Norwegian; it was wonderful. I met so many
people and they were so open even when I spoke my horrible French.
I hung out with French waiters who took me to the best jazz club in town I hung out with the French homeless folks who were, for some reason, camped out in front of the Modern Museum.
I want to go back. I want to go back. I want to go back!
I so enjoyed my time there and I really, really want to go back.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Ovetta’s Twylah Twitter

WP’s Tweets

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,477 other followers

HubSpot Website Grader

